you're reading...
Uncategorized

The best customer service story ever!

Image

Source: Yahoo 7.

I just love this story about a young boy’s soft toy and the staff at The Ritz-Carlton’s response to a request for his safe return.

This is marketing gold (along with the recent Jack Daniels’ “cease and desist” letter from our fellow WordPresser Broken Piano for President author Patrick Wensink)!

Surprise and delight your customers in a format that is easily communicable and you could be sitting on a viral marketing gold mine.

These tactics are sometimes spontaneous (I don’t think this particular story about Joshie was part of The Ritz-Carlton’s marketing plan) and sometimes strategic (hello, JD) but when they work they can do more for your brand than the thousands you throw at advertising each year.

Surprising and delighting your customers will not only make them (and you) happy but it will make them remember your brand.

What can you do to make your customers happy today?

About Jane McKay @janemckaycomms

I’m Jane. I write. I design. I create. In 2009, following a tree-change to sunny East Gippsland, I realised a dream and started my own business through which I have freelanced my marketing services ever since. I understand that marketing your business can be overwhelming, overcomplicated and often overlooked. That’s why I’m here. With a range of expertise built on a Masters in Media and Communications and derived from more than 8 years’ industry experience working with small companies as well as large multi-nationals, I help businesses grow. A creative soul with a strong geek side, I combine my love of wordsmithing with an interest in all things design- and tech-related.The perfect combination of skills for my career in creative marketing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,440 other followers

The word from the Twitterverse

